Spring TBR / 20th of March – 21st of June 2017

1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Kell is one of the last travelers–magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel universes connected by one magical city.

I have been wanting to read this completed Adult fantasy series for a while. The last one just came out and there is so much hype around this series. I really want to get to this series, so I can experience what booktubers and bloggers are raving about.

2. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch, Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

I started reading Adult books this year. I want to continue reading Adult books with a Thriller/Mystery aspect so I picked out 3 to read in spring.. These three books are quite popular and got quite a lot of buzz recently or last year. I am excited to read Big Little Lies and watch the HBO series afterwards.

3. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

These books were on my list of favorite books of 2016. ACOWAR and Lord of Shadows are coming out in May so I want to re-read them both to refresh my memories before diving in their sequels.

4. Life of Pi by Yann Martel

I don’t have a lot to say about this one. It’s required reading so I am not looking forward to reading it.

5. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, A Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh and Lord of Shadows by C. Clare

These are all my most anticipated releases of the year. I cannot wait to read these.

 

Posts mentioned

My favorite books of 2016

Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

TBR of Shame 

8 thoughts on “Spring TBR / 20th of March – 21st of June 2017

  1. Pingback: Reading wrap up / March 2017 | Marie's library

  2. The Darker Shade of Magic series is super high on my TBR I can’t wait to read it! I’m also looking forward to A Flame in the Mist. I haven’t read any Mulan retellings and I adored the Wrath of Dawn!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Darker Shade of Magic is absolutely amazing so I hope you get to it soon! Flame in the Mist is one my most anticipated releases because a Mulan retelling is so unique! The Wrath and the Dawn was one of my favorite books of all time so I have high expectations. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

