My 2 main goals for 2017 + TBR / better late than never

My 2 goals for 2017

  • Finish/catch up on series that I own

  • Take notes while I am reading and after finishing a book

Why?

I have been neglecting the series that I own these past years. I have a bad habit of starting a series but not continuing it because I don’t want it to be over. This results in countless unfinished series. I also want to start taking notes while I am reading because I am not able to write reviews if I don’t have any notes. I always think that I am going to remember everything after reading a book but that’s not the case. When I realise that I don’t remember any details , I just don’t write a review (also because I am lazy). I really want to change that because I had a lot of favorite books last year and I have not written any reviews for them so I can’t even explain why they were my favorite books.

My TBR for my first goal

  • Series that I need to finish/ catch up on

1. TMI + novellas by Cassandra Clare

mortal-instruments  tales bane codex

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

daughter-of-smoke

3. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

falling-kingdoms

4. The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson

remnant-chronicles-collage

5. The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

grisha-trilogy-covers

6. Captive Prince trilogy by C.S. Pacat

captive-prince

17 thoughts on “My 2 main goals for 2017 + TBR / better late than never

  1. So true about the note taking! I love my kindle in that regard, I highlight whatever catches my eye and later on send the notes by email, can be easily added to my review. Loving it. But I get the dilemma of reading paperbacks/hardcovers, not sure how the note taking would work for me either.;-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel the same way about series, I never want them to end. I used to try to take notes but I felt it took time away from the book. So I bought mini post -it notes and every time something strikes a cord with me I post it note the page. If it’s a good something it gets one color if it’s a bad something it’s another color. Then when I’m not reading I just throw the post-its in the book… like a book mark 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The TBR Shame Tag – A book lovers corner

  4. Pingback: Reading wrap up / March 2017 | Marie's library

Leave a Reply

