“I Dare You” / Book Tag

Thank you for tagging me , Birdie Bookworm!

The original creator is Lena!

HERE ARE THE RULES:

  • You must be honest 
  • You can’t not answer a question
  • You have to tag at least four people 

Which book has been on your shelves the longest?

I have honestly no idea but I think Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.

What is your current read , your last read , and the book you’ll read next?

What book did everyone like , but you hated?

everything

I started this book with too high expectations. I kept waiting for this massive plot twist and when the “plot twist” happened , I was kind of underwhelmed. I couldn’t relate to the main character and I felt like she was very bland. I also realised that I am not a fan of YA contemporary if it only contains a straight couple. I want my contemporary to teach me something about other people (with lgbtq+ characters for example). The romance felt also flat for me in this book. I think I will be more interested in The Sun is also a star by the same author (because it also contains deportation and other themes).

 

What book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read , but you probably won’t.

26721568

Which book are you saving for retirement?

the-thread

A beautiful and epic novel that spans nearly a hundred years, The Thread is a magnificent story of a friendship and a love that endures through the catastrophes and upheavals of the twentieth century–both natural and man-made–in the turbulent city of Thessaloniki, Greece.

Last page: read it first or wait till the end?

Definetely wait till the end!

Acknowledgements : waste of paper and ink or interesting aside?

It doesn’t bother me and I appreciate an author thanking people for different reasons.

Which book character would you switch places with?

Feyre from A Court of Mist and Fury not ACOTAR.

Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life (a person , a place , a time)?

the-island

Plaka looks a lot like places I go on holiday for the summer. I go to Greece to see my family and this book is set in Greece on an island.

Name a book that you acquired in an interesting way

I have never acquired a book in an interesting way. All my books I buy online or in store.

Have you ever given away book for a special reason to a special person?

I have given We were Liars by E. Lockhart (the Dutch version) to my best friend because I loved it so much.

Which book has been with you the most places?

I used to take Twilight everywhere I went so I took it to Greece , France and the UK.

Any “required reading” you hated in high school that wasn’t so bad  two years later?

I have never changed my opinion on any required reading because they are still bad.

What is the strangest item you’ve found in a book?

A written note by a stranger to an other stranger.

Used or band new?

Brand new , because there are not a lot of used bookstores (with English books) in Belgium. But I have bought used books so I am not against used books.

Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?

Nope but I do own The Davinci Code and Demons and Angels.

Have you ever seen a movie you liked more than the book?

I have not read enough books that turned into movies so I don’t have an answer.

A book that should have NEVER been published

Love Rewind by Tali Alexander (I will tell you why in my December wrap up)

Have you ever read a book that’s made you hungry , cookbooks excluded?

Yes , I am currently reading Heartless by Marissa Meyer and the main characters keeps baking delicious pastries and the descriptions of them or to die for.

Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

I actually don’t know any readers in my life who recommend me books but I will always read books that my favorite booktubers recommend.

I tag

The Tattooed Geek 

5171 Miles Book Blog 

Awesome Books Today 

Never Seen a Nevergreen

 

 

8 thoughts on ““I Dare You” / Book Tag

  1. I didn’t know it was hard to acquire used English books where you are! You said something about lending a Dutch book: is that where you live? Cause I totally thought you were American! Like me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it’s definitely a struggle to find English books. I live in Belgium so books are in 2 languages (French and Dutch). Thank you for saying I am American that a huge compliment because I am still learning English.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re English is practically perfect!
        Very cool! It’s nice to meet people from diff parts of the world. It just sucks that it’s hard to find certain books. It frustrates me for people in other countries that want to read some good books. Sigh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes it definitely sucks. But I can still find some English bookstores in Brussels so It’s not too bad but I wished there were more possibilities. When I am in Greece I can find Greek bookstores that sell tons of English books

        Liked by 1 person

      • No I never buy Dutch books. They are way too expensive and I don’t like reading in Dutch. Sometimes I read French books but I prefer reading the book in its original language.

        Like

Leave a Reply

