Reading wrap up / November 2016

‘Detailed’ reading wrap up

My favorite books this month were Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. There were both amazing for different reasons. I have been really busy with school lately so I am super late with my reviews. I don’t even know if I can write reviews for all of my favorite books that I read these past few months. My exams just started and I don’t know if I will have time to read or review anything.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

What an amazing book! I haven’t read TMI yet because I don’t own the series but I might change that in the future. I loved everything about this book. The mystery was crazy and the reveal at the end killed me! I didn’t see anything coming. The romance was perfect. The forbidden parabatai love is so frustrating (I really hope they find a loop hole). Emma’s choice at the end is so frustrating. I hope we get to know more of Christina and Diego. Lord of Shadows ‘ cover just go released and it is stunning.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I absolutely fell in love with this book. I always love first books in fantastical fantasy series. Getting to know the world and its secrets are so fascinating to find out with the main character. The main character Karou is such a unique and interesting main character. The world building is incredible. I couldn’t put the book and when I had to put it down , I kept thinking about it. The insta love was predictable but it will develop in the next books. I cannot wait to pick up the next book.

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The best comedy romance book I have ever read. If you love enemies turn to lovers cliché , you will devour this book. The main characters are so funny and their interactions are priceless. I highly recommend it! I just wished there was an epilogue.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

An emotional read , I didn’t cry but I am excited to see the movie!

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

I had to read this for school and I really disliked it. The writing style was really hard to get into. I couldn’t connect with anything in the story. The characters were unlikable but the discussion about the book was interesting in class.

Saga volume 5

I have to say that this one wasn’t my favorite but not bad at all! Really excited to carry on with the next volume.

 

7 thoughts on “Reading wrap up / November 2016

  1. I did Lord of the Flies at school, too. I know what you mean about being hard to identify with, but I think it’s kinda ‘wow’ on the impact it had after all this time. Really looking forward to Smoke and Bone now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

