The This Is My Genre ,Tell Me Yours / Book Tag

The Rules :

  • Credit Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek as the creator of the tag, either use the created tag name graphic or create your own and link back to my blog.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag as many people as you want.

Thank you for tagging me ,the sassy book geek!

What is your favorite genre?

Fantasy! ( actually, the perfect genre for me is a mix of fantasy and new adult)

Who’s your favorite author from that genre?

This is such a difficult question! Of course Sarah J. Maas but also Leigh Bardugo and Cassandra Clare and so many other authors.

What is it about the genre that keeps pulling you back?

I will keep reading fantasy for the rest of my life because of the fantastical world building in fantasy books. I love escaping in to these imaginative worlds that don’t exist.

What is the book that started your love for your favorite genre?

I am not sure what book started my love for this genre but I think it’s The Wiet Waterlanders series (Dutch middle grade series). wiet-waterlanders

 

 

 

 

If you had to recommend at least one book from you favorite genre to a non-reader/someone looking to start that genre, what book would you choose and why?

The Harry Potter series , no doubt!

Why do you read?

I read for multiple reasons. First, to escape my life and enjoy myself. Second , to improve my English and take inspiration from books and stories.

 

2 thoughts on “The This Is My Genre ,Tell Me Yours / Book Tag

Leave a Reply

