The New York Times ‘By the Book’ Tag

The New York Times ‘By the Book’ was created by Marie Berg . Go check out her video! A big THANK YOU to Reg for tagging me! Here are her answers. She has a gorgeous blog.

What book is on your nightstand now?

22299763le-bleu-est-une-couleur-chaude-copie

What was the last truly great book you read?

23437156-1

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

I would like to meet Sarah J. Maas. I have watched all of her signings and interviews on YouTube and she seems so funny and nice. I would like to know how she came up with Rhysand from ACOMAF , because he is my favorite character ever.

What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

 

twilight-les-archives-completes-des-films-3149413           81601233_o

HAHAHA I know , I love this book and love looking at the photos.

How do you organize your personal library?

My bookshelves aren’t really organized. The only shelf that is organized is my New Adult shelf.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet? Anything you feel embarrased never to have read?

I have never read a non-fiction book. I really want to change that soon. The only book that I own is I am Malala : The Story of The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban.

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

fangirl

*UNPOPULAR OPINION* I could really relate to Cath about her workschool, making friends and being awkward but for some reason I didn’t really like the story. I just felt bad reading it , when I read I want to escape reality not confront it. But I do think it’s an amazing story and I understand why so many people love it.

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I really love reading fantasy books with an amazing romance (if you have any recommendation , comment them down below). I stay clear from Science-Fiction , I just don’t like that genre.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

tumblr_mu7dyhkpaq1rbidupo1_1280

What do you plan to read next?

July 25th

6 thoughts on “The New York Times ‘By the Book’ Tag

  1. Pingback: The New York Times ‘By the Book’ Tag |

  2. If you like fantasy books with a great romance (which I do too!) I can highly recommend the Graceling trilogy by Kristin Cashore (my favourite is the 2nd book, ‘Fire’). I also loved the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy, and The Scorpio Races (which is a standalone one).

    Like

Leave a Reply

